EKS Performance AB applies cookies to secure an optimal use. With the further use of this website you accept the application of cookies. More Information

#eksrx       #welovequattro



The World Rallycross Championship premiere in South Africa World greatly impressed. Packed grandstands and exciting races to the end – the last event of the season was the best advertisement for rallycross. “That was a tremendous weekend,” said Mattias with a big smile. “Obviously we always want to win, but unfortunately we weren’t fast enough in the final. Second place in the overall standings is good, but at the end of the day also only the first loser. Even so I’ll celebrate this success with the team and look forward to the winter break after the long season.”

In Cape Town, Topi made the semi-final for the eleventh time this season. The Finn started the race from the last row and finished sixth. “It wasn’t a bad year,” summarized Topi. “It’s important for the future to make the final more often and then to fight for trophies.” Reinis had another weekend to forget in our third Audi S1 EKS RX quattro. Following a puncture on Saturday, on Sunday the Latvian had to forget any hope of making the semi-final after a collision. “That was a frustrating end to a mixed season,” mentioned Reinis. “After a good start there were essentially no real highlights to report from the fourth round onwards.”

A successful 2017 season concluded in South Africa. Mattias won four of the twelve races and finished third again to finish the year. In addition, Topin took another podium position after finishing third at the Estering. On eleven of the twelve race weekends at least one driver in an Audi S1 EKS RX quattro made the final for the fastest six drivers. World RX Vice-Champion Mattias won 23 of his 75 races. With ten event wins to his name, the Swede, along with Petter Solberg, is the most successful driver in rallycross history.

FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 – round 12, Cape Town – Result Final

1 Johan Kristoffersson (S) 4m 23.751s
2 Timmy Hansen (S) +0.918s
3 Mattias Ekström (S) +2.951s
4 Petter Solberg (N) +3.417s
5 Timo Scheider (D) +5.438s
6 Kevin Hansen (S) +6 laps

Drivers’ standings FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 (final standings after 12 races)

1 Johan Kristoffersson (S) 316 points
2 Mattias Ekström (S) 255 points
3 Petter Solberg (N) 252 points
4 Sébastien Loeb (F) 214 points
5 Timmy Hansen (S) 201 points
7 Toomas Heikkinen (FIN) 125 points
14 Reinis Nitišs (LV) 71 points

Team standings FIA World Rallycross Championship 2017 (final standings after 12 races)

1 PSRX Volkswagen Sweden 544 points
2 Team Peugeot Hansen 415 points
3 EKS 380 points
4 Hoonigan Racing Division 306 points